A guide to Sunak’s departmental reorganisation

On 7 February 2023, Prime Minister Rishi Sunak announced a re-organisation of the Government’s business, trade, energy and culture ministries to bring “greater focus, dedicated leadership, and better-targeted resources”. The four key changes include the creation of a Department for Energy Security and Net Zero(DESNZ), a new Department for Science, Innovation and Technology (DSIT), a single Department for Business and Trade (DBT), and a refocused Department for Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS).

This Dods Political Intelligence report provides a guide to the departmental reorganisation, including overviews of the new ministries and the legislation they will be responsible for, biographical and contact information for the key officials involved in the reshuffle, and some initial stakeholder reaction and insight with links to original sources.

Download PDF
Customer Service
Book a FREE trial
Get in touch
UK customer service +44 207 593 5500
EU customer service +32 274 182 30
By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.